Christian Louboutin for Jonathan Saunders Fall 2011

Publié le par Christian Louboutin Shoes

 

Christian Louboutin for Jonathan Saunders Fall 2011

Christian Louboutin for Jonathan Saunders Fall 2011

The Christian Louboutins collection, comprised exclusively of platform oxfords and ankled-strapped peep-toes, was rendered in jewel-toned velvet and mirrored metallic patent leather. Mirrored leather is turning out to be something of a beta trend for fall, with designers as disperate as Alexander Wang and Marc Jacobs shoes using it to give their accessories and shoes a bit of shine. For my money, I’ll stick with the garnet velvet peep-toes – after all, red’s something of a trend itself.

Something tells me that many Louboutins shoes traditionalists aren’t going to be happy with Christian Louboutin for Jonathan Saunders Fall 2011, but the more that I look at the photos from Saunders’ London runway show, the more the ultra-chunky styles grow on me. Still, there’s nary a stiletto to be found in this group of shoes, so don’t say I didn’t give you adequate warning.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article